Theatre and Dance

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty is comprised of working professionals affiliated with Actors’ Equity Association, S.A.G., A.F.T.R.A., A.S.D.&C., U.S.I.T.T. and the Voice and Speech Teachers Association. Members of our faculty have appeared on Broadway, Off-Broadway and regional theatre stages, in film, commercials and have trained with such notables as Stella Adler, Jerzy Grotowski, Catherine Fitzmaurice, Robert Cohen and Sanford Meisner.

Professors: Lynn Deering (Chair), Russ Borski; Associate Professor: Holly Holsinger; Assistant College Lecturer: Dr. Lisa Bernd; Professor of Theatre Practice: Toby Bercovici; Part-time Faculty: Allan Byrne, Sarah Carey, Lisa DeCato, Chris DiCello, Louise Hadaway, Joan Meggitt; Staff: Kate Klotzbach, Cameron Michalak, Teresa A. Pieritz, DeAndra Stone; Guest Artist in Dance: Antonio Brown; Assistant to the Director of Dance: DeAndra Stone; Professor Emeriti: Joseph J. Garry, Jr.

Dance

Lynn Deering
Lynn Deering, Department Chair, 
Director of Dance
MB 264 | 216.687.4883
dance@csuohio.edu

Antonio Brown 2020​​​​​​​
Antonio Brown, Guest Artist in Dance
MB 266 | 216.687.2115
a.brown7@csuohio.edu
Sarah Carey
Sarah Carey, Part Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
s.e.carey@csuohio.edu
Decato
Lisa DeCato, Part Time
Dance Instructor

MB 265 | 216.875.9649
l.decato@csuohio.edu
Chris DiCello - Dance Instructor
Chris DiCello, Part Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
l.dicello@csuohio.edu
CSU
Louise Hadaway, 
P
art Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
l.hadaway@csuohio.edu
CSU
Joan Meggitt, 
P
art Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
j.meggitt@csuohio.edu
 

Theatre

Toby Bercovici​​​​​​​
Toby Bercovici, 
​​​​​​​Assistant Professor of Practice
MB 268 | 216.687.2117
t.bercovici@csuohio.edu

Dr. Lisa Bernd, Assistant College Lecturer
MB 267 | 216.523.7430
l.bernd@csuohio.edu

Allan P. Byrne, Part Time Lecturer
MB 256 | 216.523.7427
a.p.byrne@csuohio.edu​​​​​​​

Russ Borski
Russ Borski, Associate Professor
MB 270 | 216.523.7515
r.borski@csuohio.edu

Holly Holsinger
Holly A. Holsinger, 
​​​​​​​Associate Professor

MB 271 | 216.523.7420
h.holsinger@csuohio.edu

Klotzbach Headshot 2019
​​​​​​​
Kate Klotzbach, Administrative Coordinator
MB 263 | 216.687.2113
k.m.klotzbach@csuohio.edu

Cameron Michalak 2019
Cameron MichalakTechnical Director
MB 101 | 216.687.2112
c.c.michalak@csuohio.edu
Terry Pieritz
Teresa Pieritz, Costume Shop Supervisor 
MB 515, Costume Shop | 216.687.9661
t.pieritz@csuohio.edu
CSU​​​​​​​
Joseph J. Garry, Jr., Professor Emeritus 
MB 263 | 216.687.2113