Political Science Department

Office hours

Fall 2019

Students can see a Political Science professor to discuss the Political Science major or International Relations major, registration, and internships, career or post-B.A. training issues. Please call the Political Science Department at 216-687-4541 for additional information.

Professor Office Hours Room Phone & Email
Dr. David Elkins
Associate Professor
PSC Advisor
Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays 11:00 am – 12:00 noon & by appointment RT 1753 216-687-4542
d.elkins@csuohio.edu
Dr. David Ericson
Part-time Instructor
Mondays & Wednesdays 10:10 – 1:40 am & by appointment RT 1741 216-687-4513
d.ericson@csuohio.edu
Dr. Charles Hersch
Professor
Department Chair
Pre-Law/Internships
Mondays 12:00 noon – 3:00 pm; Tuesdays & Thursdays 11:30 am – 3:00 pm & by appointment through Starfish or contact Virginia, RT 1744 RT 1748 216-687-4580
c.hersch@csuohio.edu
Dr. Jeneen Hobby
Part-time Instructor
Mondays & Wednesdays 12:30 to 1:30 pm & by appointment RT 1742 216-875-9917
j.hobby@csuohio.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Lewis
Professor
IR Advisor
Tuesdays & Thursdays 8:30 – 10:00 am & by appointment RT 1755 216-687-4678
j.lewis07@csuohio.edu
Dr. Joel Lieske
Professor
PSC Advisor
Tuesdays & Thursdays 2:00 to 3:00 pm & by appointment RT 1751 216-687-4547
j.lieske@csuohio.edu
Dr. Lana Mobydeen
Part-time Instructor
Mondays & Wednesdays 3:00 – 4:00 pm RT 1737 216-687-4541
l.mobydeen@csuohio.edu
Dr. Todd Nelson
Part-time Instructor
Tuesdays 1:00 – 2:00 pm & by appointment RT 1756 216-687-2215
t.h.nelson.edu
Dr. James Pawlik
Part-time Instructor
Mondays & Wednesdays 11:10 am – 12:10 pm RT 1737 216-687-4541
j.d.pawlik@csuohio.edu
Dr. David Stack
Asst. College Lecturer
Tuesdays & Thursdays 10:30 – 11:30 am & by appointment RT 1743 216-687-4546
d.l.stack43@csuohio.edu
Dr. Qingshan Tan
Professor
IR Advisor & Director, Asian Studies;
MAGI Program Director

Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays 12:20 – 1:20 pm & by appointment

RT 1749 216-687-9282
q.tan@csuohio.edu
Dr. Neda Zawahri
Associate Professor
IR Advisor

Mondays 10:30 am – 12:30 pm & by appointment

RT 1757 216-687-4544
n.zawahri@csuohio.edu